Expanding Awareness in a Gradual Ascension – Part 3/3

enlightenment_by_krigl-d464adm-300x174By Steve Beckow, Golden Age of Gaia

(Continued from Part 2, yesterday.)

With Brahmajnana, we leave the Third-Dimensional, seven-chakra system behind.

Here’s Da Free John describing his amazement at leaving watching his chakras fall away:

“For several nights I was awakened again and again with sharp lateral pains in my head. They felt like deep incisions in my skull and brain, as if I were undergoing an operation. During the day following the last of these experiences I realized a marvellous relief. I saw that what appeared as the sahasrar, the terminal chakra and primary lotus in the head, had been severed.

“The sahasrar had fallen off like a blossom. The Shakti [kundalini, Mother’s energy], which previously had appeared as a polarized energy that moved up and down through the various chakras or centers producing various effects, now was released through the chakra form.

“There was no more polarized force. Indeed, there was no form whatsoever, no up or down, no chakras. The chakra system had been revealed as unnecessary, an arbitrary rule or setting for the play of energy. The form beneath all of the bodies, gross or subtle, had revealed itself to be as unnecessary and conditional as the bodies themselves.

“Previously, all the universes seemed built and dependent upon that prior structure of ascending and descending energy, so that values were determined by the level of chakra on which consciousness functioned, and planetary bodies as well as space itself were fixed in a spherical or curved form. But now I saw that reality or real consciousnes was not in the least determined by any kind of form apart from itself.

“Consciousness had shown its radical freedom [form] and priority [over] the chakra form. It had shown itself to be senior to that whole structure, dissociated from every kind of separate energy or Shakti. There was simply consciousness itself, prior to all forms, all dilemmas, every kind of seeking and necessity.” (1)

All forms were seen to be simple constructions in consciousness (or light or love).  But it’s the impermanence of the chakra system that I want to draw attention to.

On An Hour with an Angel, the Divine Mother confirmed that (1) Sahaja Samadhi is the culmination of our gradual-and-sudden Ascension and (2) it lies beyond the seven-chakra system.

Steve Beckow: I’m trying to understand what level of enlightenment Ascension corresponds to. And I think it’s beyond the normal seventh-chakra enlightenment. I think it is what is called — and I’ll make this clear to readers — Sahaja Samadhi. Am I correct?

Divine Mother: Yes, it is beyond what you think of [as] your seven chakras. … We have emerged from the Third-Dimensional realm, which is [the] reference point for the chakra system, into the new. So yes, you are correct, in this question and in this statement.   (2)

We enter the Fifth Dimension, I believe, upon seventh-chakra enlightenment. And we complete the Ascension process a few subplanes into 5D with Sahaja Samadhi.

However life will improve dramatically when even a planetary heart opening occurs. I know from personal experience that we don’t have to wait for full Ascension before the cheering can begin.

I regard these as factual matters. I’m not saying that Ascension is years away. Sahaja may be years away. But our lives will improve immeasurably at just the next bend in the road. And it’ll be accompanied by abundance, world peace, Disclosure, etc.

All we have to worry about is allowing the process we’re already fully involved in to help us go deeper, unfold, and expand.


The versions of the self or Self that we pass through are simply constructions in consciousness, each of which yields when seen and known.

We’re going deeper and deeper into who we are, passing through one layer after another – the self at many levels, the Self at many levels. We finally reach the No-Self, when the Self surrenders everything God gave it – last of all its own individuality – and merges with God to become One again.

That’s the end of the journey for the individual soul as I saw it in my vision. It left the domain of the Mother (mater, matter); its light returned to it again; and it streaked back to the great golden Sun and merged with it.

End of story.

Well, not, apparently. After merging with the Father we come out again at the call of the Mother and launch ourselves on another round of service.


If you follow my path of becoming increasingly aware of the ways of the self, then you cause one layer after another to disappear simply by becoming aware of it. Later we find that there are also levels that the Self lives on – dimensions and depths of experience.

The self/Self/No Self is like a Babushka doll. Another self within another self within another self.

Again, the Self can be compared to a crab that moults its skin every year as it feels the need to expand.

We’re constantly growing and expanding into a new version of self … until an experience of the Self causes us to leap up a level and live from a new understanding of ourselves.

And from here we repeat the process again and again, expanding our awareness, until at some point we liberate the inner tsunami of love, and open to the next lesson and the next.

The “self” of self-awareness keeps disappearing from our attention once we become aware of it. We therefore drill down through layer after layer of self with our awareness until we reach the Self – through nothing else but remaining conscious of ourselves, minute by minute, day after day.

Self-Realization fulfills the purpose of life. There’s no escaping reaching that destination, no matter what path you follow. It’s written into your life’s plan that you will eventually reach that Goal. Some will be fed in the morning, Sri Ramakrishna said; some in the afternoon; some in the evening, but all will be fed.

To call fulfilling life’s design “narcissism” by “the Me Generation” is utterly to miss the point.  Diving deeply into the self and keeping going forward, as Sri Ramakrishna urged, is fulfilling life’s purpose.

It’s right on target and yields glimpses of the higher planes and experiences that totally satisfy.

That’s my view of the gradual approach to Ascension for one who follows the path of awareness.


(1) Da Free John, The Knee of Listening. Original Edition. Clearlake, CA; Dawn Horse Press, 1984; c1973. , Original Edition, 116-9.

(2) “The Divine Mother: Come to Me as I Come to You – Part 1/2,” Oct. 17, 2012, at http://goldenageofgaia.com/2012/10/the-divine-mother-come-to-me-as-i-come-to-you-part-12/.


Share your thoughts

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.